domain name registration – it looks like a bill …

There are companies out there, including Domain Registry of America, who send things which look like “invoices” to the owners domain names who are NOT registered with them – in an attempt to coax people to transfer to their service.

If you are registered with CrestoneRegister.com, you can simply shred this duplicitous “invoice” from Domain Registry of America or other similar companies. Invoices should come from Crestone Creations only.

Regards,

Clyde Lovett

Crestone Creations

Domain Name Registration Phishing
Originally Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 8:55 am
Post subject: Domain Registry of America

This entry was posted in Domain Name Registration, Questions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>